:New music: Glasvegas! & Bonnaroo 2010 line-up


The band's original line-up came together in late 2003, comprising James Allan on vocals and guitar, his cousin Rab Allan on guitar, Paul Donoghue on bass guitar, and Ryan Ross on drums. They toured intermittently from 2003 to 2005 around Scotland, releasing a limited edition double A-side single, "I'm Gonna Get Stabbed"/"Ina Lvs Rab" on CD in May 2004.[1] Ryan Ross left the group in late 2004 to go to the USA. In December 2005, the band asked Caroline McKay to be their drummer. A notable early supporter of the band was Alan McGee.[2] On 30 October 2006, the band released a self-funded limited edition 7" single, "Go Square Go!."


Glasvegas are:

Glasvegas' debut album is being released on 8th September to huge critical acclaim seemingly only shortly after initial interest from their MySpace Demos and Alan McGee's blogs about the band. The self-titled album was co-produced by James Allan & Rich Costey (also worked with Franz Ferdinand, Interpol, Muse) and recorded in New York.

The winners of the 2008 NME 'Philip Hall Radar Award' for most promising new band, they've released two hit singles from the album in Geraldine and Daddy's Gone and were a must-see band at this year's Glastonbury, T In The Park, Latitude, Underage and Reading/Leeds.

The band play their largest headline shows to date in the UK in November/December which will coincide with a special Christmas release.

Thanks: http://www.glasvegas.net/us/the-band
P.s I think the info on the website might be out of date and they kinda remind me of The Cure. But check em out.

Power Chord - Bonnaroo 2010 Trailer (Action) from Bonnaroo on Vimeo.
The complete initial Bonnaroo 2010 lineup:

Dave Matthews Band

Kings of Leon

Stevie Wonder


Tenacious D


The Flaming Lips with Stardeath and White Dwarfs perform “Dark Side of the Moon”

The Dead Weather

Damian Marley & Nas


Norah Jones

Michael Franti & Spearhead

John Fogerty

Regina Spektor

Jimmy Cliff

LCD Soundsystem

The Avett Brothers

Thievery Corporation

Rise Against

Tori Amos

The National

Zac Brown Band

Les Claypool

John Prine

The Black Keys

Steve Martin & the Steep Canyon Rangers

Jeff Beck

Dropkick Murphys

She & Him

Against Me!

The Disco Biscuits

Daryl Hall & Chromeo

Jamey Johnson



Kid Cudi

Baaba Maal

Kris Kristofferson

Medeski Martin & Wood

The xx


Dan Deacon Ensemble




The Melvins

Gaslight Anthem

Miike Snow

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Dr. Dog

They Might Be Giants

Punch Brothers


Blitzen Trapper

Blues Traveler

Miranda Lambert



Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

Martin Sexton



Dave Rawlings Machine

Mayer Hawthorne and the County


Jay Electronica

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

Ingrid Michaelson

The Dodos

Manchester Orchestra

The Temper Trap

Cross Canadian Ragweed

Big Sam’s Funky Nation

Carolina Chocolate Drops

Tokyo Police Club

The Entrance Band

Local Natives

Brandi Carlile

Mumford & Sons


Diane Birch

Monte Montgomery

Julia Nunes

The Postelles


Here We Go Magic

Hot Rize

Neon Indian



Bonnaroo.com & Rollingstone.com/rockdaily/

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails